Do not party after you’ve traveled all day

Yes, I do recommend you NOT to go to a party when you come home from a trip and have traveled all day long.

I usually do not go to parties, but I was invited to one, which started only 20 minutes after my flight had landed in Norway. Luckily the party was only 10 minutes away from the airport. When I arrived to the party I had been traveling since 9 in the morning, and the clock was 7 in the afternoon. I had taken 2 taxis, a 3 hour train, waited 3 hours at the airport, a 2 hour flight, a 1 hour wait at the airport, then 10 min bus. I was exhausted.

I drank only one alcopop(4%), but I was gone. I did not enjoy myself, and I was kind off a party-pooper. Although my trip was over, it felt like this made the trip end on a bad note.

I advice you to go to sleep as soon as you get home from a long or international trip. No matter the time of day(you can take just a 20 min nap). It puts a clear end to your trip, and it stops with the best feeling in the world: laying down in your own bed.

Leave a Reply

